Chair retiring after five years

04 May 2017

Peter Mayow has announced his retirement from the Site Safe Board as Chair and will complete his final term as Board member at this year’s AGM in September.

Peter has made an enormous influence on the success of Site Safe since its formation nearly 20 years ago. He has committed a substantial amount of effort to see it through both the good times and the struggles. The Board and Management have greatly appreciated his wisdom and guidance and are pleased that Peter will be staying in touch to enable Site Safe and the Board to draw on his vast organisational and industry knowledge.

Peter Jackson, current Deputy Chair and General Director, has been appointed Chairman of Site Safe taking over from Peter Mayow. Peter Jackson will be supported by Gary Walker who has been appointed Deputy Chair.

At the same time the Board has chosen to co-opt Grant Thomas, Construction Director of Dominion Constructors Ltd to the Board. Grant brings with him over 20 years in both civil and commercial construction working for a number of national construction companies including Hawkins and Downer. The Board are looking forward to his input and industry knowledge.

Please visit our Board & Leadership team page to view the updated profiles of the Board.