Calling All Health and Safety Champions

17 Jul 2017

Have you or your team achieved great health and safety in construction?

Share your success with the industry by entering the Site Safe Construction Health and Safety Awards.

The awards are now open for entries from businesses and individuals who have demonstrated leadership, innovation and commitment to health and safety.

The awards are free to enter for businesses of all size and winners receive a trophy, certificate, $1000 gift from the sponsor and a feature article in the Site Safe magazine.

Site Safe Chief Executive Alison Molloy said the awards give businesses the opportunity to receive national recognition for their hard work in health and safety.

“Celebrating and rewarding success, whether it be through leadership or innovation, helps the industry as a whole to lift the standard of health and safety.

“Sharing the stories of companies who are champions of health and safety excellence encourages best practice and provides an opportunity for others to learn from their success.”

The awards are open to both Site Safe member and non-member companies.

Categories are:

  1. The Safety Innovation Award – Small to medium business (small to medium organisations up to 50 employees)
  2. The Safety Innovation Award – Large Business (large organisations over 50 employees)
  3. The Safety Leadership Award (small, medium or large business)
  4. The Safety Contribution Award (individual or small team)

The awards will be presented at Site Safe’s Evening of Celebration on November 8 at Alexandra Park in Auckland.

The evening also celebrates the graduation of students who have completed the Site Safe Certificate in Construction Site Safety.

Applications for both the awards and the Certificate in Construction Site Safety scholarships are open now until September 1.

For more information on how to apply, visit our awards page.